The Florida Senate approved its own version of a redrawn congressional district map today by a 28-8 vote, though it differs from the House version approved on Tuesday. Among the differences: Sarasota County would remain in a single district under the Senate’s plan. The same would be true of Hillsborough County. Both maps agree on other changes proposed for south Florida, namely in Broward and Palm counties. The legislature has through Friday to work out their differences before the special redistricting session ends.