People got their first look at maps drawn by a consultant hired to guide the Sarasota County Commission redistricting process along.

The new maps don’t drastically change the boundaries, but just had some minor tweaking.

All three sets of maps that were handed to county staff on Tuesday have two commission districts (Districts 1 and 2) entirely in the north part of the county, one district in the central part of the county (District 4) and two districts in south county (Districts 3 and 5).