Flood Watch is issued for Southwest Florida, including the following areas:

Through 8 a.m. Friday morning

Charlotte, Lee, Collier, Hendry, Glades, DeSoto counties.

Also, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Sarasota, Hardee, Highlands, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Polk, Broward, Collier, Miami-Dade, Palm Beach, and Miami-Dade.

Through 2 p.m. Saturday afternoon

Indian River, Martin, Northern Brevard, Okeechobee, Osceola, Southern Brevard, and St. Lucie.

With ongoing rainfall and saturated soils, additional rounds of showers and thunderstorms will produce an average of 1 to 3 inches of rainfall across the watch area with locally higher amounts possible.

Impact: Torrential rainfall may produce flooding of poor drainage areas in urban locations as well as small creeks, streams, and canals.