The Federal Emergency Management Agency has announced that the deadline for Hurricane Irma survivors in all 48 designated Florida counties to register for FEMA individual disaster assistance has been extended to Nov. 24. The extension agreed upon by the state and FEMA is for survivors living in disaster-designated individual assistance counties including Lee, Charlotte, Manatee, and Sarasota. Federal disaster assistance for individuals and families can include money for rental assistance, essential home repairs, personal property losses and other serious disaster-related needs not covered by insurance. Individuals can register online at