As we get set to turn our clocks one hour ahead this weekend, U.S. Rep. Vern Buchanan, along with Sen. Marco Rubio Wednesday introduced the Sunshine Protection Act to make Daylight Saving Time permanent nationwide.

It’s the second consecutive Congress that pair have introduced the measure.

Last year, the Florida legislature signed off on a plan to stay in Daylight Saving Time 12 months a year, but federal law needs to be changed before it can go into effect.

There’s no word on how much support the bill has among other US Reps or Senators.