Charlotte and Sarasota counties are on a list of thirteen that state officials are adding to the FEMA disaster declaration due to Tropical Storm Debby. Governor Rick Scott on Tuesday made a supplemental request to the President that the State of Florida receive Public Assistance in addition to Sunday’s Individual Assistance request for Presidential Declaration due to impacts from Tropical Storm Debby. Charlotte, Manatee and Sarasota counties were part of the supplemental Public Assistance request.